Skip to main content

Regional Groups

ANGLIA REGION HAND THERAPY (ARHT) GROUP

Hosts 2 meetings per year consisting of 1 integrated training day with surgeons and therapist and a 2nd business/peer group meeting for team leads.

If you are interested in this group please contact:

Sarah Hazeldon: sarah.hazeldon@nnuh.nhs.uk

 

GLOUCESTERSHIRE HAND THERAPY LIAISON GROUP 

Hosts meetings 4 times per year.

If you are interested in this group please contact:

Jo Young: jo.young6@nhs.net or 0300 422 3040

 

LONDON AND SOUTH EAST INTEREST GROUP 

Hosts meetings 3 to 4 times each year. 

If you are interested in this group please contact:

Megan Blakeway: megan.blakeway@stgeorges.nhs.uk

 

MIDLANDS HAND THERAPY REGIONAL GROUP 

Hosts meetings approximately 4 times per year.

If you are interested in this group please contact:

Emma Bamford: emma.bamford1@nhs.net

 

 

SCOTTISH HAND THERAPISTS REGIONAL GROUP

Hosts meetings twice per year

If you are interested in this regional group pleae contact:

Debbie Pipe: Debbie.pipe@ggc.scot.nhs.uk / debbie.pipe@bmihealthcare.co.uk 

 phone: 0141 211 5612

 

SOUTH WALES HAND THERAPY MEETING

Hosts meetings 2 to 3 times per year rotating venues between Cardiff, Swansea and Newport. 

If you are interest in this regional group please contact one of the following:

Nick Gape – Cardiff & Vale University Health Board - Nick.Gape@wales.nhs.uk

Laura Ingham – Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University Health Board – Laura.Ingham@Wales.nhs.uk

Amanda Lee – Aeurin Bevan University Health Board – Amanda.Lee@wales.nhs.uk

 

WESSEX HAND CLUB 

Hosts an annual therapy meeting in Autumn and a joint therapy and surgical meeting in Spring

If you are interested in this regional group please contact

Megan Robson: megan.robson@salisbury.nhs.uk or 01722 345530

Next meeting: 29th November 2019 (12.00 to 4.30pm) to be hosted at Salisbury District Hospital.

This is a free training/ CPD for hand therapists based in the Wessex Region. We have an exciting programme of therapy presentations from the local teams. Programme and application form attached. Please email return to wessexhandtherapy@gmail.com

Attachment:  Programme  /  Application form

 

PENINSULA HAND THERAPY INTEREST GROUP (PHTIG)

We plan to host 2 meetings a year (in Exeter).

If you are interested in this group please contact Suzannah Blake: suzannah.blake@nhs.net or Tel 01392 402429